Dr. Edward H. Robb Public Servant Award

Ed Robb

The Boone County Republican Central Committee is seeking nominations for the annual Dr. Edward H. Robb Public Servant Award, which recognizes the outstanding service by an employee of any city, county or public entity in Boone County.

“We believe this will be an appropriate way of remembering and honoring Dr. Robb and the service he provided for many years,” said Republican Committee Chair C. Bruce Cornett when the award was initiated. “This annual award will recognize public employees who represent the best in public service. Boone County has some excellent public servants who year after year go unrecognized and underappreciated.”

The Robb Award will be limited to full time, non-elected employees in Boone County. The Committee will accept nominations through its website and is strictly non-partisan. Political affiliation will be irrelevant. Nominations can be made by the general public, managers, supervisors and elected officials regardless of political party.

Rosa Robb, Dr. Robb‘s wife, said, “Ed’s family and I appreciate that the Committee is honoring Ed in this way. Ed’s whole career was in the public sector and he always viewed it as challenging and rewarding. He would be pleased to know that public service is being recognized in this manner.”

The award will be presented at the annual Boone County Lincoln Day Dinner on April 13, 2018. Nominations will be accepted until 5:00 p.m., March 9, 2018.

Download nomination form here (Word file).

Please submit your nomination(s) to boonecountyrepublicans@gmail.com or mail them to PO Box 1541, Columbia, MO 65205. Please download the file for complete eligibility rules. If you have questions or technical issues with the file, please send a note to boonecountyrepublicans@gmail.com and we will respond as quickly as possible (usually within 24 hours).

Previous honorees:

2017 Robb Award recipient – Tom O’Sullivan, Boone County Sheriff’s Department
2016 Robb Award recipient – Jason Lampkins, Columbia Public Works
2015 Robb Award recipient – Columbia Fire Department Lt. Bruce Britt (posthumously)
2014 Robb Award recipient – Columbia Fire Chief Chuck Witt
2013 Robb Award recipient – Columbia Police Officer Tim Thomason
2012 Robb Award recipient – Columbia Public Works sewer maintenance supervisor Bill Weitkemper