Central Committee Members & Openings

The Boone County Republican Central Committee is made up of elected members of each ward or township authorized by Missouri Statute to conduct the business of the Republican Party in Boone County. The county is organized starting with wards inside cities and then out into the county townships. Each ward and township are permitted to have one man and one woman on the Committee.

The Committee as a whole is expected to

  • Support Republican nominees after being selected in conventions or primaries
  • Recruit candidates for office
  • Raise funds for candidates and causes
  • Recruit poll workers to ensure fair elections
  • Coordinate with Republican organizations and their activities

The Committee currently meets on the 3rd Tuesday of the month starting at 7:15 p.m. at Conley Road Hy-Vee Club Room in Columbia unless otherwise noted in the Calendar of Events. NOTE: JUNE 2020 MEETING AT THE HEIDELBERG, DOWNTOWN COLUMBIA.

Sara Walsh, Ashland Ward 1 Committeewoman
Steve Walsh, Ashland Ward 1 Committeeman
Dale Roberts, Ashland Ward 2 Committeeman
Bev Fries, Cedar Township Committeewoman
Roger Fries, Cedar Township Committeeman
Tim Grenke, Centralia Ward 3 Committeeman
Russ Walker, Columbia Township Committeeman
Bill Samuels, Columbia Ward 1 Committeeman
Lisa Meyer, Columbia Ward 2 Committeewoman
Anthony Lupo, Columbia Ward 2 Committeeman
Darryl Smith, Columbia Ward 3 Commmitteeman
Rosa Schleeter, Columbia Ward 5 Committeewoman, Vice-Chair
Erich Albert, Columbia Ward 6 Committeeman
Cheri Reisch, Hallsville Ward 1 Committeewoman
Trynton Roberts, Hallsville Ward 1 Committeeman
Richard Hicks, Hallsville Ward 2 Committeeman
Rhonda Basye, Katy Township Committeewoman
Mike Zweifel, Missouri Township Committeeman, Chair
Peggy Eskew, Perche Township Committeewoman
Dan Judy, Perche Township Committeeman
Carolyn Fresenberg, Rock Bridge Township Committeewoman
Thomas Mendenhall, Rock Bridge Township Committeeman
Elizabeth “Betsy” Phillips, Rocky Fork Township Committeewoman
Ernie Phillips, Rocky Fork Township Committeeman

Please see the list below for the current vacancies on the Central Committee. Please contact the committee at boonecountyrepublicans@gmail.com or call Chair Mike Zweifel at 573-340-5329 (leave message) if you are interested in filling one of these vacancies. Outside of the mandated filing period and election in August of even-numbered years, you must be nominated by a member of the current committee, and then voted upon by the whole committee for installation as a Committeeman/woman at the next meeting of the Committee. Requirement for being a Committee member is that you must have lived at your current address for one year, and that the position is available to be filled by nomination.

Please view the maps below to learn in which ward or township you reside. You can also find out your location by reviewing your voter records on the Boone County Clerk’s website, which will list in which ward/township you reside.

Boone County Civil Township Map (PDF)
City of Columbia Ward Map (PDF)
City of Centralia Ward Map (PDF)
City of Ashland Ward Map (PDF)
City of Sturgeon Ward Map (PDF)

Ashland Ward 2 (Committeewoman)
Ashland Ward 3 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Bourbon Township (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Centralia Township (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Centralia Ward 1 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Centralia Ward 2 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Centralia Ward 3 (Committeewoman)
Columbia Township (Committeewoman)
Columbia Ward 1 (Committeewoman)
Columbia Ward 3 (Committeewoman)
Columbia Ward 4 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Columbia Ward 5 (Committeeman)
Columbia Ward 6 (Committeewoman)
Hallsville Ward 2 (Committeewoman)
Katy Township (Committeeman)
Missouri Township (Committeewoman)
Rocheport Ward 1 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Rocheport Ward 2 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Sturgeon Ward 1 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Sturgeon Ward 2 (Committeeman and Committeewoman)
Three Creeks Township (Committeeman and Committeewoman)

If your committee spot is currently occupied, but you still want to volunteer, please contact Mike Zweifel because the Committee has additional sub-committees that can utilize your talents and abilities to help grow the Republican Party in Boone County.